logo bookbazaar.ru BOOKBAZAAR.RU | Личный кабинет | Контакты | Доставка

Mary Elizabeth Braddon The Greatest Works of

Mary Elizabeth Braddon The Greatest Murder Mysteries of

Mary Elizabeth Braddon The Trail of the Serpent

Mary Elizabeth Braddon The Doctor's Wife (Romance Classic)

Mary Elizabeth Braddon The Christmas Hirelings (Children's Book)

Mary Elizabeth Braddon The Doctor's Wife

Emily Purdy Mary & Elizabeth


Two sisters: united by blood, divided by the crown…Mary and Elizabeth is an unforgettable story of a powerful love affair that changed the course of history, perfect for fans of The Tudors and Philippa Gregory.They shared childhood memories and grown-up dreams…Mary was England's precious jewel, the surviving child of the tumultuous relationship between Henry VIII and Catherine of Aragon. However, when Henry fell passionately in love with the dark-eyed Anne Boleyn, he cast his wife and daughter aside.Henry and Anne's union sees the birth of Elizabeth. Mary is soon declared a bastard, stripped of all royal privileges, performing the lowliest tasks. But, there is something about Elizabeth. And Mary soon grows to love her like a sister.After the passage of three years, and Anne Boleyn's execution, Henry can no longer bear the sight of his female heir. With the birth of a son, Edward, both Mary and Elizabeth seem destined for oblivion. But as history will show, fate had something far more elaborate in store…

196.37 RUR

похожие

Подробнее

Elizabeth Gaskell Essential Novelists -


Welcome to the Essential Novelists book series, were we present to you the best works of remarkable authors. For this book, the literary critic August Nemo has chosen the two most important and meaningful novels of Elizabeth Gaskell which are Mary Barton and North and South.
Elizabeth Gaskell (born Sept. 29, 1810, Chelsea, London, Eng.died Nov. 12, 1865, nearAlton, Hampshire),English novelist, short-story writer, and first biographer of Charlotte Brontë.
Novels selected for this book: – Mary Barton – North and South This is one of many books in the series Essential Novelists. If you liked this book, look for the other titles in the series, we are sure you will like some of the authors.

156.31 RUR

похожие

Подробнее

Mary Elizabeth Braddon MARY ELIZABETH BRADDON Ultimate Collection: Mystery Novels, Victorian Romances & Supernatural Tales

Mary Prince The Life Story of Prince, a West Indian Slave

Yonge Charlotte Mary Unknown to History: A Story of the Captivity Scotland

Mary Prince The True Story of Prince, a West Indian Slave

Henrietta Elizabeth Marshall This Country of Ours: The Story the United States

Yonge Charlotte Mary The Prince and the Page: A Story of Last Crusade

Mary Macgregor The Story of Rome

Mary Macgregor The Story of Greece

P. Travers L. Mary Poppins: The Original Story


Discover the joy and wonder of Mary Poppins in the classic adventures!The original best-loved classic about the world’s most famous nanny – Mary Poppins.When the Banks family advertise for a nanny, Mary Poppins and her talking umbrella appear out of the sky, ready to take the children on extraordinary adventures.Mary Poppins is strict but fair, and soon Michael and Jane are whisked off to a funfair inside a pavement picture and on many more outings with their wonderful new nanny!Needless to say, when at last ‘the wind changes’ and she flies away, the children are devastated. But the magic of Mary Poppins will stay with the Banks family forever.The original story of the world’s most famous nanny, Mary Poppins, is a timeless classic that has enchanted generations.

391.96 RUR

похожие

Подробнее

Carolyn Meyer Beware, Princess Elizabeth


A matter of life and death – and the Throne of EnglandCompanion volume to Mary, Bloody Mary. Set in the 16th Century, this tells of the danger and conflict Elizabeth Tudor faced after the death of her father, Henry VIII. Once again told from a young girl's point of view, we follow Elizabeth's teenage years through the turbulent reigns of her young brother Edward, and then her half-sister Mary who becomes her mortal enemy.

918.24 RUR

похожие

Подробнее

Мэри Элизабет Брэддон Essential Novelists - Mary Elizabeth Braddon


Welcome to the Essential Novelists book series, were we present to you the best works of remarkable authors. For this book, the literary critic August Nemo has chosen the two most important and meaningful novels of Mary Elizabeth Braddonwhich areLady Audley's Secret and The Infidel. Mary Elizabeth Braddon was an English popular novelist of the Victorian era. She is best known for her 1862 sensation novel Lady Audley's Secret, which has also been dramatised and filmed several times. Novels selected for this book:
– Lady Audley's Secret – The InfidelThis is one of many books in the series Essential Novelists. If you liked this book, look for the other titles in the series, we are sure you will like some of the authors.

156.31 RUR

похожие

Подробнее

Elizabeth Gaskell MARY BARTON

Leanda Lisle de The Sisters Who Would Be Queen: tragedy of Mary, Katherine and Lady Jane Grey


‘Leanda de Lisle brings the story of nine days’ queen, Lady Jane Grey and her forgotten sisters, the rivals of Elizabeth I, to vivid life in her fascinating biography’ Philippa GregoryThe dramatic untold story of the three tragic Grey sisters, all heirs to the Tudor throne, all victims to their royal blood.Lady Jane Grey is an iconic figure in English history. Misremembered as the ‘Nine Days Queen’, she has been mythologized as a child-woman destroyed on the altar of political expediency. Behind the legend, however, was an opinionated and often rebellious adolescent who died a passionate leader, not merely a victim. Growing up in Jane’s shadow, her sisters Katherine and Mary would have to tread carefully to survive.The dramatic lives of the younger Grey sisters remain little known, but under English law they were the heirs – and rivals – to the Tudor monarchs Mary and Elizabeth I. The beautiful Katherine ignored Jane’s dying request that she remain faithful to her beliefs, changing her religion to retain Queen Mary’s favour only to then risk life and freedom in a secret marriage that threatened Queen Elizabeth’s throne.While Elizabeth’s closest adviser fought to save Katherine, her younger sister Mary remained at court as the queen’s Maid of Honour. Too plain to be considered significant, it seemed that Lady Mary Grey, at least, would escape the burden of her royal blood. But then she too fell in love, and incurred the queen’s fury.Exploding the many myths of Lady Jane’s life and casting fresh light onto Elizabeth’s reign, acclaimed historian Leanda de Lisle brings the tumultuous world of the Grey sisters to life, at a time when a royal marriage could gain you a kingdom or cost you everything.This is the true story behind Philippa Gregory’s The Last Tudor and the only authoritative history book about the Grey sisters.

787.06 RUR

похожие

Подробнее

Mary Ash Kay The Way. Timeless Principles from America's Greatest Woman Entrepreneur


The Mary Kay Way: Timeless Principles from America's Greatest Woman Entrepreneur is back in print and updated to reflect developments in today’s business environment for the modern entrepreneur. You will find inspiration and real, proven success principles that represents the forty-five year old success story of Mary Kay Ash, founder Mary Kay, Inc., the cosmetics company that provides women with unlimited opportunities for success. A foreword by Mary Kay’s grandson, also a company executive, introduces her timeless guide to entrepreneurial success.

2801.78 RUR

похожие

Подробнее

Otis James Mary of Plymouth: A Story the Pilgrim Settlement

Elizabeth McCracken Robinson Crusoe at the Waterpark: A Short Story from collection, Reader, I Married Him


A short story by Elizabeth McCracken from the collection Reader, I Married Him: Stories inspired by Jane Eyre.In ‘Robinson Crusoe at the Waterpark’, a family trip to a Texan waterpark prompts a life-changing decision.Edited by Tracy Chevalier, the full collection, Reader I Married Him, brings together some of the finest and most creative voices in fiction today, to celebrate and salute the strength and lasting relevance of Charlotte Brontë’s game-changing novel and its beloved narrator.

84.4 RUR

похожие

Подробнее

Hall Mary Elizabeth Del Cabo al Cairo 1907

Mary Elizabeth Braddon Tajemnica lady Audley

Mary Elizabeth Braddon Wyllard's Weird (Mystery Classics Series)

Mary Elizabeth Braddon Lady Audley's Secret (Mystery Classic)

Комментарии